Greetings From Helen!

Hello to All!

The end of the year is almost upon us….We have planned the location, food, and so on for our December 7th get together.  I hope to see all of you!

As the year nears to a close, I would like to answer some questions that are often asked of me…such as where is the company heading, what do I foresee my role within the company and so on.

Our company is doing well.  All of our programs are thriving and at this point, we are looking for ways to better integrate our services so that we address the entire client, rather than only dealing with a specific issue.  My goal is for a child with developmental issues to have our input to the family about the child’s overall needs, home objectives, school objectives, communication objectives, etc.  I hope that our services will be more comprehensive including specificity of needs, but with an approach to the total child and his/her family.  I see our adult clients in the same light in terms of a comprehensive approach that encompasses the client, family, work and school needs and environments.

Some of the time, I feel we are there..but there’s always room for improvement. On a daily basis I review the work produced in our offices, and together with staff I try to develop continuing education opportunities and training for our staff.  We also work on developing training programs for families and for teachers.

I enjoy my work and am never bored.  The days, weeks and months just fly by.  Although I have curtailed the number of hours in the office, I am here daily and hope to continue doing so for the foreseeable future. I want to thank all of you for helping to create a very unique and special company, which I am very proud to call Speech, Language and Educational Associates. As always, I couldn’t do any of this without our wonderful administrative and professional staff!

Wishing all of you a very Happy Thanksgiving and look forward to seeing all of you on December 7, 2014 at my home.

Best Regards,

Helen

Leave a Reply

